Nebula Award Stories 6.

SIMAK, Clifford D. (edits).


Publisher: Victor Gollancz
Place Published: London,
Description: Hardcover. Edges and endpapers a little foxed, some ocassional page foxing, o/w very good in fine price-clipped dustjacket.
Date Published: 1971.

The 1970 award winners and runners-up as selected by the Science Fiction Writers of America. The stories included are: “Slow Sculpture” by Theodore Sturgeon, “In The Queue” by Keith Laumer, “The Island of Doctor Death and Other Stories” by Gene Wolfe, “Ill Met in Lankhmar” by Fritz Leiber, “Continued on Next Rock” by R.A. Lafferty, “By the Falls” by Harry Harrison, and “The Second Inquisition” by Joanna Russ. Includes a short introduction by the editor, and a more lengthy foreword by Thomas D. Clareson placed science fiction within the broader field of imaginative fiction.

In stock

ID: 31040 Categories: ,